Niyo SBM International Money Transfer

Hello Team,
Is it possible to load money in INR in SBM global debit card and transfer it to an US Bank account? If yes, what charges are levied? TIA.

Hey @Mehul_Kumar ! Welcome to Niyo community. As of now you can’t perform outward remittance, but rest assured it is in our pipeline and will be launched in the upcoming months. Yes, you may load funds in INR via NEFT/IMPS/RTGS. You may perform international ECOM or POS transactions. No charges are levied. However, for international ATM transactions ₹100 + taxes (per transaction) apply, additionally, acquiring bank’s ATM charges apply. Hope this helps! If you have further queries, feel free to reach out again!

2 Likes

@ashrithjain , I am a Canada bound International Student from Kolkata. my questions are below-

WILL MY PARENTS BE ABLE TO SEND ME MONEY ?? FROM THEIR INDIAN BANK??

IF I DO NOT NEED ANY EXTRA MONEY , CAN I SEND THE BACK ??

ANY CHARGES !!

Hi @souvik_chakraborty

You can load and unload funds in your Niyo Global SBM account through any Indian Bank account without any charges.

Hope this helps!
Bansari

1 Like

@Bansari How much is the maintenance cost for this Card. As , PREVIOUSLY NIYO GLOBAL CARD did not have any till 2020. Anything for NIYO SBM???

Hi @souvik_chakraborty,

The VISA Signature Debit Card comes with an Annual fee of ₹499 + taxes, from the second year onwards. There is no joining fees for the issuance of physical debit card.

Cheers!
Bansari

Hey @souvik_chakraborty ! To open a Niyo Global account, kindly download Niyo Global by SBM (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.niyo.sbm) once downloaded, follow the on-screen steps and you should be able to onboard yourself. If you do experience any hiccups, reach out to us and we’ll be glad to help you!

Cheers,
Ashrith

@ashrithjain I WAS ALSO WONDERING , HAVE YOU ALL WITHDRAWN THE NIYO GLOBAL CARD COMPLETELY ??? IF NOT CAN WE ALSO AVAIL THAT ???

THANKSSSS !!! CHEERS !!